Posted by: Steven Harris | November 2, 2007

Machinima

I’ve been a consumer of YouTube for some time, but haven’t been much of a videographer myself. I made a couple of attempts over on Google Video:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=7679440660463424249

Subsequently, two things have happened. I’ve started playing around with Windows Movie Maker and I started using Second Life. Suddenly, I’m very excited about using Second Life to create video animations. When recorded within the user interface of an online game of virtual world, this kind of video is called machinima: a combination of MACHINE and CINEMA. So, I’ve started posting my recent efforts on YouTube:

http://youtube.com/user/srharris19

Nothing there is really a finished product. But I hope to make some more substantive videos in the near future

Leave a Reply

Categories

